Navigating to Worker Profiles
Worker profiles are accessed via the People menu item. Workers are broken out into three sections:
- Current: these are all of your active workers who have completed onboarding.
- Onboarding: these are all of the workers who have been hired but have not yet completed onboarding.
- Separated: these are the workers who have separated from the company and are no longer active workers.
What’s included in a worker profile
Personal Information - all pertinent details about your worker including: address, banking info,
payment preferences, and withholding info.
Job Information - all information about the workers job, pay rate, benefits/deductions, and PTO
Documents - storage for key documents related to hiring/employment can be uploaded and stored on the worker record. See additional information about documents here.
Pay Stubs - easy access to history of pay for a worker to help you answer questions that may come up. See additional information about paystubs here.
Editing a worker profile
Clicking the pen icon will give you access to editable areas of the worker profile.
You have access to change most fields and settings on behalf of the worker. The worker can also make changes to most fields, the W4 is an exception requiring you to make any required changes to their withholding.
Some data changes in the worker profile can be scheduled to take effect at a later date. This is signified by the CURRENT/FUTURE tags applied, see below. If you are making changes to those areas, you will be required to select an Effective date.
Viewing onboarding status
Workers who are still onboarding will have additional information showing the status of their onboarding. This gives you visibility into exactly which steps have been completed and which are unfinished. If the new hire hasn’t completed onboarding you can easily send a reminder.
EEs and Contractors have different flows and their status will look slightly different (see below).
If you are using the Paid Time Off policy that accrues/stores hours you will see that information displayed on the worker profile. It is also possible to override the global setting and/or reset the Available Hours. Learn how to set up your PTO policy here.
You can access the Separation from by clicking the menu icon on the worker profile, see below. This will allow you to fill out the information required to complete the action. You can read more about Separation here.